The current OJA Board of Directors consists of Eric Apelgren, Chairperson; Thobi Mhlongo, Deputy Chairperson; Sibongile Mlambo, Treasurer and Kenneth Mshengu, HR Specialist.

The members of our board guide our mission and vision. Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission.

Please see the latest Independent Auditor’s Report to the Executive Committee of Operation Jumpstart NPC for the Year ended March 2023

Mr Eric Apelgren, Chairperson. has twenty-two years' experience in International development, civil society institutional development, local government governance and education.
Mrs Ellen (Thobi) Mhlongo, Deputy Chairperson is a qulified and registered registered Social Worker and a qualified Business Executive.
Mrs Sibongile Mlambo, Treasurer Educated in Public Administration/Management, Finance and Business Management
Mr Kenneth Mshengu, Human Resources, holds a BA in Psychology (UNIZUL); Higher Diploma in Human Resources (Wits); Industrial Relations Diploma (Wits) and Executive Programme Certificate for Senior Management from Henley Business School (UK).